parking 800 placesle pre closrenault etcr

RENAULT eTCR Parkings 800

RENAULT eTCR Parkings 800 - aotu architecture office ltd.
info program Parking Garage
location Guyancourt, FRANCE
developer Renault group
architect aotu architecture office
surface 19 800m²
budget 9.5 million Euros
schedule 2019-2021 work in progress

 

desc.

The purpose of the consultation is the design and construction of two silo parking buildings, for the RENAULT group, on the brand’s Techno-center site in Guyancourt. The objective is to increase the number of parking spaces by 200 spaces and 800 spaces respectively on two separate sites: ‘la Fosse au Loup’ and le pré clos ’.
The second parking building is located to the west of the TRC, on the site called the “pre-closed”. Access is from the eastern roundabout of avenue Léon Blum. This parking area, more ‘noble’ than the first, gives access to the TCR office buildings, its treatment will therefore be particularly careful. The parking is located on the edge of the plot on the east side, taking care to neutralize a minimum of places of
parking during the construction phase. Likewise, the existing accesses leading to the west of the existing car park will not be hampered during construction.
The building is organized over 4 floors (R to R + 4) with a double central scissor ramp thus organizing the vertical circulation of vehicles. Users are naturally oriented towards the west facade of the building where two vertical circulations (each grouping together a staircase and an elevator) allow them to reach the tree-lined paths leading to the TCR on the ground floor. Note that a 3rd emergency staircase is planned on the east facade, for safety reasons.
The total capacity of the car park is 1,586 spaces, a gain of 843 spaces compared to the existing situation (743 spaces on the project right-of-way). This figure includes 32 parking spaces accessible to people with reduced mobility.
The facade treatment is done in a spirit of fluidity with slight curves both in plan, to turn the angles, as in facades, with variations in heights of the cladding elements. These shapes, reminiscent of those of automobiles, are made with a wooden openwork cladding which also gives the car park an image of a more environmentally friendly building: the wood, which is light, involves less heavy structural elements, allows also store CO2 and is 100% recyclable.

parking 800 placesle pre closrenault etcr

RENAULT eTCR Parkings 800

RENAULT eTCR Parkings 800 - aotu architecture office ltd.
infos programme Parking Silo
situation Guyancourt, FRANCE
client Groupe Renault
architecte aotu architecture office
surface 19 800m²
budget 9.5 million Euros
calendrier 2019-2021 travaux en cours

 

desc.

La consultation a pour objet la conception-réalisation de deux bâtiments de parking silo, pour le groupe RENAULT, sur le site du Techno-centre de la marque à Guyancourt. L’objectif est d’accroitre le nombre de places de stationnement de 200 places et 800 places respectivement sur deux sites distincts : ‘la Fosse au Loup’ et ‘le pré clos’.
Le second bâtiment de parking, se situe à l’Ouest du TRC, sur le site dit du ‘pré clos’. Son accès se fait depuis le rond-point Est de l’avenue Léon Blum. Cette zone de parking, plus ‘noble’ que la première, donne accès aux bâtiments de bureaux de TCR, son traitement sera par conséquent particulièrement soigné.L’implantation du parking se fait en bordure de la parcelle coté Est, en prenant soin de neutraliser un minimum de places de
stationnement pendant la phase chantier. De même, les accès existants permettant d’accéder à l’Ouest du parking existant ne seront pas gênés pendant la construction.
Le bâtiment s’organise sur 4 étages (R à R+4) avec une double rampe centrale en ciseaux organisant ainsi les circulations verticales des véhicules. Les usagers sont orientés naturellement vers la façade ouest du bâtiment où deux circulations verticales (regroupant chacune escalier et ascenseur) leur permettent de rejoindre au rez-de-chaussée les allées arborées menant au TCR. Notons qu’un 3ème escalier de secours est prévu coté façade Est, pour des raisons de sécurité.
La capacité totale du parking est de 1586 places, soit un gain de 843 places par rapport à la situation existante (743 places sur l’emprise projet). Ce chiffre inclut 32 places de stationnement accessibles aux PMR.
Le traitement de façade se fait dans un esprit de fluidité avec des courbes légères aussi bien en plan, pour tourner les angles, qu’en façades, avec des variations de hauteurs des éléments de bardage. Ces formes, non sans rappeler celles des automobiles, sont réalisées avec un bardage bois à claire-voie qui confére également au parking une image de bâtiment plus respectueux de l’environnement : le bois, léger, implique des éléments de structure moins lourds, permet également de stocker du CO2 et est 100% recyclable.